This Is What Is It

by S.F.A.T.B.H.S.

  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card




With a name inspired by an enthusiastic piece of fan mail, S.F.A.T.B.H.S. releases This Is What Is It, which exhibits a crucial style of improvised experimentation compared to the typical S.F.A.T.B.H.S., with only Turk Dammit and Cracknel Christoffer presented.

– Part I involves a delayed feedback loop via a Tandberg TD 20A tape recorder and Technics SH-8010 equalizer, with Юность organ, voices, original tape recordings, and computer sounds as input.
– Part II adds into the mix a second feedback loop of real-time sound processing software (LADSPA plugins in Renoise), and features various “found” tape recordings as well as sitar.
– Part III uses an electric guitar (played mostly with a screwdriver) and Noise Toaster synthesizer with an otherwise identical setup to Part II.
– Part IV makes use of a number of JCS and other “classic” tunes in a collage.


released July 21, 2016

Turk Dammit: Computer Sounds [IV], Equalizer, Guitar, Organ, Reel-to-reel Tape Recorders, Sitar, Synthesizer, Voice
Cracknel Christoffer: Computer Sounds & Processing, Voice




S.F.A.T.B.H.S. Edmonton, Alberta

S.F.A.T.B.H.S. was formed in Turk Dammit, AB in Feb. 1337 by nusicians Turk Dammit and Your Hand Seabasstion Batch. It is considered to be one of the first bands ever made. Faxle B. Caxe and F. Uauf joined the group shortly, forming the 'classic' lineup. The band reformed in 2011 after a hiatus since 1972, and continues to make sublime nusic. See the for more inform! ... more

contact / help

Contact S.F.A.T.B.H.S.

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

S.F.A.T.B.H.S. recommends:

If you like S.F.A.T.B.H.S., you may also like: